Warning: include(includes/news.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/exoticpe/public_html/news-item.php on line 34

Warning: include(includes/news.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/exoticpe/public_html/news-item.php on line 34

Warning: include(): Failed opening 'includes/news.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/exoticpe/public_html/news-item.php on line 34
Weather conditions and Christmas opening times - exotic-pets.co.uk
£0.00
0 Items


Weather conditions and Christmas opening times

Tuesday, 6th December 2011

This week the weather has turned much colder with some areas, including our area seeing snow.

We would like to remind everyone who places an order that we will not dispatch any livestock orders during cold weather; this means when the night time temperature is below freezing. We also take into consideration the weather travelling up to and within your area. If there has been heavy snow, we may hold onto the order until this passes, our courier tends to have a back log of parcels and are sometimes unable to access some areas. If we feel this is too risky we will not send under any circumstances.

If ordering for Christmas please place this early - ideally this week (before noon Thursday 8th December) to allow us time to order in and check stock. Our last dispatch dates are as follows (weather permitting).

  • Royal Mail 1st Class Post - Tuesday 20th December 2011
  • Royal Mail Special Delivery - Thursday 22nd December 2011
  • TNT Next Day - Thursday 22nd December 2011

Below we have listed our opening days/times during Christmas and New Year - this is also weather permitting due to our location.

  • Friday 23rd December - OPEN 10am-4pm
  • Saturday 24th December - CLOSED
  • Sunday 25th December - CLOSED
  • Monday 26th December - CLOSED
  • Tuesday 27th December - CLOSED
  • Wednesday 28th December - OPEN 10am-5pm
  • Thursday 29th December - OPEN 10am-5pm
  • Friday 30th December - OPEN 10am-4pm
  • Saturday 31st December - CLOSED
  • Sunday 1st January - CLOSED
  • Monday 2nd January - CLOSED
  • Tuesday 3rd January - OPEN 10am-4pm

We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their support during 2011 and wish everyone a "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year".

Keywords: christmas opening times, new year opening times,

[ ]


Januray | February | March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December



Latest News

IHS Breeders Meeting (Sunday 6th November)
Friday 04 November 2016

We will be attending next weekends IHS show at Doncaster Racecourse with a range of livefood, supplies and inverts

IHS Breeders Meeting (Sunday 18th September)
Saturday 10 September 2016

We will be attending next weekends IHS show at Doncaster Racecourse with a range of livefood, supplies and inverts


Latest Updates

New Chinese Flying Frog added to website
Updated 1st December 09:13

stock altered
Updated 1st December 09:11

stock altered
Updated 1st December 09:10

View all updates

Find us on Facebook



• Your access to and use of this Website is conditional on your acceptance of the Terms and Conditions of Use
© exotic-pets.co.uk 2005 - 2016   • Privacy PolicyTerms and Conditions of Sale (C2)